“The greatest wealth is health.” ~Virgil

So, this is my first blog-post, if that’s what you call it.  I have recently decided to start compiling a blog, in order to hold myself accountable for all of the aspirations and ambitions in which I have for myself, physically and mentally.  Living on my own this summer has allowed me to explore several different facets of  myself and my surroundings, and has also allowed me to become further enthralled in the exploration and experimentation of my health (my favorite hobby, revealed).

I feel that taking care of oneself is by far the greatest gift one has the ability to grant themselves, and so over the course of the past year I have taken countless steps to do so for myself, which has eventually landed me where I am today: a self proclaimed “Health Nut”.  Honestly, I couldn’t be happier with where my life stands right now, and so I want to share with you all: research, articles, recipes, and of course most of all the trials, tribulations, questions, experiments, and discoveries that I find myself experiencing and stumbling across every day.  To put it quite simply, this is a place for me to share my thoughts regarding my healthy lifestyle, something that I strive to  keep an ever-evolving work in progress.

Recently switching my academic major at Boston University to Dietetics and Health Sciences (a major which lies within BU’s Sargent College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences), I could not be more excited to return to Boston in the fall to learn about, and further research proper nutrition, diet, and exercise, in the hopes that some day I will have the power to educate, coach and counsel others regarding healthy decisions that are tailored to their individual minds and bodies.

I hope that any readers I may have will be able to take away from my blog some sort of useful information, of which they may even implement into their own lives.  I hope that the above gives some sort of background/reasoning as to why I have decided to begin this blogging endeavor.  Stay tuned for the ACTUAL blogging…which will ensue tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

